ZOO CREW

Books 1 & 2 Out Now!

Welcome to the home for all things Zoo Crew. Exploding out of the Boomshaka Universe, this super funny, mega farty kids' book series is from the Emmy Award Winning Creators of Hardball, and the brand new Zombie Diaries!


It’s the athletics carnival and Eddie, Mabel and Princeton have to run, throw and jump their guts out so that mean, cheating bully Echo doesn’t win the day – again! Can this super cool crew hold in their panic-farts and kick serious butt to outsmart Echo and her sidekicks? Better get your sweatbands on ... It’s ready, set, go time!


In this hilarious comedy kids book series from the Emmy Award winning writers and creators of hit TV show Hardball, author duo Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes take readers on a fun and fart-filled funny adventure! Jam packed with amazing art from Peter William Popple, this is perfect for fans of Weirdo, The Real Pigeons and Fartboy.


OUT NOW!!! Published by Scholastic.

zoo 1 2.png
 
Zoo Crew
Watch Now
 

ORDER THE BOOKS

You know you want to...

AMAZON AU

ANGUS & ROBERTSON

BOOKTOPIA

DYMOCKS

KINOKUNIYA

MIGHTY APE

QBD

WHITCOULLS

AND FOR SOMETHING SUPER SPECIAL...

 
Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes Author Pic.jpg

About the Authors

Guy Edmonds & Matt Zeremes

Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes are Emmy Award-winning writers, directors and actors. They created, wrote directed and acted in their debut children’s television series HARDBALL, which played for twenty three episodes over two seasons. Their first children’s book series ZOO CREW was released in 2021 and captures the fun and imagination that Guy and Matt are known for. Their next series, ZOMBIE DIARIES is out now too! As actors, they have over eighty credits on stage and screen between them.

When they were school students themselves Guy was a rock-climbing champion, played the clarinet and his favourite milkshake flavour was lime. Matt was a football champion, liked collector cards and ate lasagne for breakfast. They dream of one day putting bunk beds in their office so they can have naps after lunch.

 
Capture_JPG.webp

About the Artist

Peter William Popple

Peter William Popple (formerly under the name Peter McDonald) is a Melbourne-based freelance illustrator, animator, and designer with a passion for creative and quirky projects.

In addition to illustrating the junior-fiction book series Zoo Crew, with Scholastic Australia, he also worked on a short TV series for ABC Me, called Pencil Pals, created cover designs for scientific journals, character designs for many animated projects and a wealth of his own passion projects. He loves baking fresh bread, hand-making gifts, and drawing cute, quirky characters.

 

Warning

Do not click this button

I KNOW YOU REALLY WANT TO, BUT...

 

Subscribe Form

Stay up to date

Thanks for submitting!